Vancouver Youth and Family Calendar

what's next on your to do list?

Camp Google +: Summer Camp in Cyberspace

 


SmileMakers - If they love it...they'll learn it

Maker Camp, sponsored by MAKE magazine, is a virtual summer camp for teens, with a focus on creating, building, and discovering.

30 awesome projects in 30 days, on Google+. Maker Camp is free and open to all, and runs from July 16th through August 24th.

Google + Maker Camp

Each weekday morning, a new project will be posted by an expert camp counselor who will walk campers through the steps to build the project. And each afternoon at 12PM Pacific (3PM Eastern), campers can tune in to the Counselor Hangout on Google+ to talk about the project, and join the Junior Counselor Hangout at 1:30PM Pacific (4:30PM Eastern) live from the MAKE Labs.

And tune in every Friday, when campers will head out on epic “field trips” via a G+ Hangout.

The best thing about Maker Camp: No registration required! Just follow MAKE on G+.

Google + Maker Camp

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/WiX8cmZVmgM&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

iTunes Canada

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2012 by in Feature and tagged , , , , , , .
%d bloggers like this: